Wooden Skull Artist


I promise this blog won’t be ALL about skulls…mostly.  I’m working on finishing up a short story about Al and the Demoness.  It’s taking me longer than I had anticipated per usual.

So, until it’s finished…I found a new artist to share with ya’ll!

Christopher Haas does some amazing work with animal skulls and painting.

Cute little Girard

The Duke. Majestic!

I love the sculptures, the little third eye gem adds a splash of sparkle to the pieces and the carvings are beautifully detailed.

Gato Verde

His paintings are unusual and emotional.  I much prefer his sculptures, but the paintings definitely reflect the feel of Christopher’s style as echoed in the sculptures themselves.

Either way, feel free to check out his webpage, it’s very nicely done as well.

Leave a Reply

