Aurelia: Edge of Darkness


I have done text based role play for a long time now, and in the last year or so I have been expanding my repertoire to tabletop as well.  I love text based rp for obvious reasons.  I am a writer at heart after all.  Tabletop brings a more visceral social aspect to the game which is enjoyable most days as well.

But I like to challenge myself.  So I have signed up for a new type of role play.  A web show.

The one I signed up for is still in beta, it’s not public yet, so I am posting my first video here for those demanding to see it.  Be kind, I am certain I shall do better as it goes along.

The world is that of Aurelia.  A steampunk city that inhabits an entire mountain.  The story is based off of Lisa W. England’s serial called “Rise of the Tiger” which can be read by following that link.  It is a unique world full of fascinating plot lines with plenty of room to build your own character.  I have been having quite a bit of fun putting together my character, her costumes and story.

And the best part?  You can still join us!

I highly recommend reading the Rise of the Tiger first, even though the webpage says you don’t have to.  It will help you to understand just what you are getting into and develop your backstory.

It has been a blast!

So without further ado…Meet Phaedra Cetus.

Leave a Reply

