Picture Dump!


When I went to college, one of my favorite classes was photography.  I learned how to use an SLR camera and even spent much of my time in a dark room.

Apparently, I am ancient.

With the invention of high definition cameras that are included on pretty much everyone’s phones the days of the dark room are numbered.

I don’t know how to feel about that.  On one hand, we are losing an art, and, as someone who treasures the knowledge of creating handmade items, that always makes me sad.  On the other, it’s so much easier now to document your life and your work.  Photography has become much less expensive, and more available to folks who may not have been able to afford to explore it when you had to pay for processing.

I spend most of my time photographing my dog and my guinea pigs.  I would capture my husband’s smiling face, but he hates to be photographed, and I respect that.  I also photograph my jewelry, and I try to photograph all items I have ever made.  I like to be reminded that I have created beauty in the dark moments when my depression lies and tells me I am worthless.

I haven’t posted pictures here before, so I would like to share with you, dear reader, some of my favorite photographs.  Here are some of my favorite photographs of Akari, my lovable mutt of whiny doom.

Leave a Reply

